The 2017-18 school level administration teams across Iberville Parish schools were introduced to the school board and to the public at their monthly meeting held Monday, August 14.

This year’s administrative teams are:  

Crescent Elementary: Principal Allison Junot, Assistant Principal Tiffany Stein, Master Teacher Janee’ Lambert.

Dorseyville Elementary: Principal Kelly Barbee, Assistant Principal April Thibodeaux, Master Teacher Tammy Cagnolatti.

East Iberville Elem./High: Principal Dr. Calvin Nicholas, Assistant Principal Charles Natt, Master Teacher Terri Hasten.

Iberville Alternative (OP): Director Dr. Delores Thibodeaux, Dean Peter Villia.

Iberville Elementary: Principal Jeanne’ Medine, Assistant Principal Tiffany Adler, Assistant Principal Todd Kelly, Master Teacher Mallory Himel, Lead Teacher Shannon Patin.

Iberville MSA-East: Director Jillian Dotson, Dean Feliciana Griffon, Master Teacher Monica Irving.

Iberville MSA-West (K-5): Director Stacy Blanchard, Dean Mary Kember, Lead Teacher Amiee’ Shepherd.

Iberville MSA-West (6-12): Director Candice Breaux, Dean Maria Davis, Master Teacher Tina Pate.

North Iberville Elementary: Principal Terri Harris, Master Teacher Dr. Laquita Magee.

Plaquemine High: Principal Gina LoBue, Assistant Principal Dr. Amanda Austin, Assistant Principal Patricia Gremillion, Dean JaKouri Williams, Administrative Assistant Robert Primus, Master Teacher Kyle Duhon, Lead Teacher Casey Klosowski.

Starship: Director Emily Martin

White Castle High: Principal Adeline Loupe, Assistant Principal Christina Jones, Master Teacher Leslie Hebert.

According to Superintendent Arthur Joffrion, there were some moves based on school need and principal/director strengths, and of the 12 principals/directors, only two are in their first year at the helm.  Gina LoBue of Plaquemine served as a longtime assistant principal at Plaquemine is now beginning her first full year as principal.  LoBue took over last year when Mr. Chandler Smith was promoted to Central Office.

Mrs. Emily Martin will be leading the Starship program this school year.  She formerly served as a teacher and a dean in the district and worked for LDOE for a short time before being named director.

Dr. Calvin Nichols is beginning his tenure as principal at EIHS after serving as assistant principal at WCHS and, according to Joffrion, has numerous years of successful principalship in another district under his belt.