Voters who live in Iberville Parish will choose their next School Board members as well as select several elected officials to represent the area at the state level.

In two communities, Maringouin and White Castle residents will decide what candidates will be elected to serve for the next four years on their municipalities’ councils.

In the race for the Iberville Parish’s at-large post, Ferrante t. Domingue an Independent candidate from Bayou Goula will face Democrat Darlene M. Ourso of White Castle. 

Elected without opposition for the District A seat was Theresa W. Roy, a Republican from St. Gabriel, as was Melvin Lodge, a Democrat from St. Gabriel. He will return to his District B seat unopposed.

Running for the School Board’s District C seat are Pamela "Pam" George, a Democrat from Rosedale, and Shanika E. Marin, a Democrat in Maringouin.

School Board members in districts D, E and F will be elected without opposition – Democrat Glyna Mendoza Kelley of Plaquemine in District D, Pauline Distefano “Polly” Higdon, an Independent in Plaquemine in District E, and Democrat Yolanda Butler Laws of Plaquemine will represent District F.

There are two candidates in the School Board’s District G race -- Mervin “Merv” Allen Jr., a White Castle Democrrat and Christopher “Chris” Daigle, also a Democrat in White Castle.

School Board District H also has only one candidate who will take the office unopposed – Michael J. Hebert Jr., a Plaquemine Democrat.