Louisiana Political Hall of Fame inductees selected

Staff Writer
Plaquemine Post South

WINNSBORO - The Louisiana Political Museum is proud to announce the 2014 Louisiana Political Hall of Fame Inductees. Induction activities begin Saturday, Feb. 1, 2014 with a reception from 4 - 5:30 p.m. at the Louisiana Political Museum, located at 499 East Main Street.

The induction banquet will be held at 6 p.m. at the Winnfield Civic Center, located at 2000 South Jones Street.

Inductees include Marshall Brown, John Fournet, Richard “Dick” Guidry, John Hunt II, Rose McConnell Long, Edward “Bubby” Lyons, Robert “Bob” Mann and Harvey Peltier Jr.

The Edwards Family will receive the 2014 Political Family Award.