Boogaloo: We Are The Difference Inc. sponsors sock hop

Staff Writer
Plaquemine Post South
They are from left, Jo Ann Palermo, Susan DeVillier, Cheramie Clause,Layne Brown, Nancy Marshall, Robert Brown, Monica Murphy and Michele Ball. COURTESY PHOTO/Rhonda Harrell

We Are The Difference, Inc. sponsored a good old-fashioned Sock Hop Saturday at The Comogo Room. The Sock Hop featured live music by the Wild Card Band and there was also a dance and costume contest. Some of the cast of Grease joined the Sock Hop.