Women of Iberville nominations being accepted

Staff Writer
Plaquemine Post South

PLAQUEMINE - The POST SOUTH seeks nominations for a special section dedicated to the Women of Iberville.

The section will include feature stories on the Women of Iberville and display ads honoring those selected.

Nominations should be emailed to vdoherty@postsouth.com, ppasqua@postsouth.com or cbarrett@gatehousemedia.com no later than Sept. 10. Please attach a biography if possible.

Six Women of Iberville will be chosen.

Last year's Women of Iberville were Anne Gerace Marionneaux, Susan Landry, Charlene Siplin, Janet Campo, Emma Smith and Annette Stassi.