Election features several run-offs in Iberville School Board positions

Staff Writer
Plaquemine Post South

Iberville Parish School Board elections feature several future run-offs, including the Member-At-Large position.

A run-off for Member-At-Large will take place between Darlene Ourso, who took 4,061 votes and Brian Willis, taking 3014 votes.

The School Board District A run-off will have a narrower margin of victory with Theresa Roy taking 364 votes and Tressy Gleason taking 354 votes.

Pamela George took 1009 votes, and will run-off against Karen Jewell, who had 709 votes for School Board District C.

Glyna Kelley won School Board District D position outright with 1050 votes over Brittany Whitenberg with 536.

Pauline "Polly" Higdon won the School Board District E seat outright with 1118 votes over challenger Debbie Jenkins Georgetown with 585 votes.

Christopher Daigle won the School Board District G seat over three other challengers with 51.24 percent of the vote.

Michael Hebert Jr., with 794 votes and Carrie Booksh with 715 votes will run-off later this year for the School Board District H seat.

A run-off for Justice of the Peace Ward 2 will take place between Jimmy Green, with 1006 votes, and Ronald Grace with 986 votes.

Eugene Simpson wins Justice of the Peace Ward 6 over challenger Sahajda Willis.

The Maringouin Mayoral position is led by Demi Vorise with 41.85 percent of the vote, followed by Maurice Harris with 27.27 percent and John Overton with 26.65 percent.

The White Castle Mayoral position is led by Gerald Williams with 47.97% of the vote followed by Ernest J. Allen with 30.08% of the vote.

The Plaquemine City Marshall position was won outright by Michael Barbee with 56.54 percent of the votes over challenger Antoinette Williams.