All-District Baseball teams announced

Andrew Green
Dewayne Askins, Plaquemine, Jr.

Several Iberville Parish athletes were recently named to the 2016 All-District 6-4A and 6-1A Baseball teams.  Here are the lineups for both districts:

District 6-4A

First team

Pitchers: Evan Becnel, St. Michael, Jr.; Cayde Miller, St. Michael, Jr.; Hunter Savoie, Livonia, Sr.; Koby Savoie, Livonia, So.; Scott Terrell, St. Michael, Jr.

Catcher: Ross Scelfo, St. Michael, Jr.

Infielders: Dewayne Askins, Plaquemine, Jr.; Brady Barlow, Livonia, So.; Michael Smith, St. Michael, Sr.; Nolan Tiersch, St. Michael, Jr.

Outfielders: Christian Edwards, Livonia, Jr.; Ethan King, Plaquemine, Sr.; Patrick Queen, Livonia, Jr.; Hayden Salles, St. Michael, Sr.;

Utility: Dalton Brigalia, Plaquemine, Sr.; Kyle Fontenot, St. Michael, So.; Kolby Johnson, Livonia, Jr.; Ben Steib, St. Michael, Sr.; Dwain Varisco, St. Michael, Jr.; Jorge Yera, Woodlawn, Sr.

Designated hitter: Mitch Roe, St. Michael, Jr.

Second team

Pitchers: Cade Garafola, Livonia, So.; Mason Gremillion, St. Michael, Jr.; Tyler Held, St. Michael, Jr.; Brandon Klack, Plaquemine, Sr.

Catcher: Jacob Allen, Plaquemine, Jr.

Infielders: Cole Jarreau, Livonia, Jr.; Trevor Jarreau, Livonia, Jr.; Tyler Light, Plaquemine, Sr.; Hayden Schneider, Woodlawn, Jr.

Outfielders: Jack Caballero, St. Michael, Sr.; Jude LaCombe, Livonia, So.; Rashawn White, Woodlawn, Sr.; Devin Whiting, Woodlawn, Jr.

Utility: Brennon Glazer, Livonia, Sr.; Luke Hebert, St. Michael, Jr.; Nathan Scott, St. Michael, Jr.; Gage Stafford, Woodlawn, Jr.

Gold Glove: Trevor Jarreau, Livonia

Most Valuable Player: Michael Smith, St. Michael the Archangel

Coach of the Year: Johnny Bernhard, St. Michael the Archangel

District 6-1A

First team

Pitchers: Landon Clifton, Ascension Catholic; Andrew Gulotta, St. John; Josh Diaz, Ascension Christian; David Girior, Ascension Catholic; Juwan Fitch, St. John.

Catcher: Dillon Vice, Ascension Catholic

Infielders: Nick Bellina, Ascension Catholic; Damicah Carter, White Castle; Landon LeBlanc, St. John; Garrett Hales, Ascension Catholic

Outfielders: Gavin Landry, St. John; Collin Landry, Ascension Catholic; Tre Dupont, St. John; Kvon Delore, Ascension Christian

Utility: Ross Ponville, Ascension Catholic; Mason Zeringue, Ascension Catholic; Peyton Bahlinger, Ascension Christian; Dylan Hurst, St. John

Second team

Pitchers: Nick Montalbano, Ascension Christian; John Smothers, Southern Lab; Mason Young, St. John; DeQuain Jackson, White Castle.

Catcher: Ben Bucher, St. John.

Infielders: Dylan Tempanaro, St. John; Josh Porrier, Ascension Christian; Kennan Granger, Southern Lab; William Dunn, Ascension Catholic.

Outfielders: Nathaniel Wicker, Southern Lab; Adam Blanchard, St. John; Brendan Tramonte, Ascension Christian.

Utility: Colby Sadden, St. John; Darian Pierce, White Castle; Charlie Genaloni, Ascension Catholic; Mason Braud, Ascension Christian; Brennan Jean Pierre, Southern Lab.

Most Valuable Player: Landon Clifton, Ascension Catholic

Coach of the Year: Todd Landry, Ascension Catholic