Devils litter 6-4A All-District roster, Randall named MVP, Coach Johnson named COTY

Andrew Green
6-4A MVP Keandre Randall

Though their season came to an end sooner than they had hoped, a slew of Plaquemine Green Devils were named to the District 6-4A All-District team.

Standout senior Keandre Randall was named Most Valuable Player, and he is joined by teammates Darius Jackson, Herb Thomas, Trajan Butler (Honorable Mention) and Wayne Toussant (Honorable Mention).

Teammate A.J. Riley was also named the Defensive Most Valuable Player in 6-4A.

After earning his fourth straight District 6-4A title, Plaquemine head coach Donald Ray Johnson was named Coach of the Year.  The full roster follows:

MVP: Keandre Randall, Plaquemine

Defensive MVP: A.J. Riley, Plaquemine

Trent Schiller, St. Michael

Trevon Becnel, Tara

Jeremy Richard, Livonia

Darius Jackson, Plaquemine

Treylan Sibley, St. Michael

Jonovan Pitcher, Belaire

Herb Thomas, Plaquemine

Orlando Burks, Jr., Tara

Shedron Cotton, Livonia

Honorable Mentions: Evan Ragusa, St. Michael; Trajan Butler, Plaquemine; Deontre Thorton, Tara; Terrion Moton, Tara; Tiyon Daniels, Tara; Christopher Fountain, Tara; Theodis Harrison, Belaire; Darryl Boyd, Belaire; Xavier Robertson, Woodlawn; Wayne Toussant, Plaquemine; Daryl Drewery, Woodlawn.

Coach of the Year: Donald Ray Johnson, Plaquemine